Margaret Bentley

25 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Mosaic of Wings

Duffy is an author to watch. She presents a unique look at society’s expectations for women in two different cultures in the late 19th century. Only by losing all she has held dear can Nora gain a love and passion she cannot live without. This historical romance is recommended for readers of Tracie Peterson and Jody Hedlund.
PREMIUM

Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey

This latest from Wilson (Midnight on the River Grey) has all the elements of a classic Regency romance, but the mystery adds another layer, enriching the plot. As well, there should be plenty of crossover appeal, since the Christian influences are very subtle. Recommended for fans of Tasha Alexander and Lauren Willig.
 

A Week at the Shore

Delinsky (Before and Again) presents a powerful story about the importance of love, family, and the acceptance of life’s changes. Joy is a little too good to be true but adds a lot of motivation to Mallory’s actions. This page-turner will be in demand by Delinsky’s many fans. [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]
PREMIUM

A Bad Day for Sunshine

Though readers may find it difficult to keep track of the minor characters, this series opener provides plenty of action. Recommended for fans of Linda Castillo and J.A. Jance.
PREMIUM

Protecting Tanner Hollow

Gripping and fast-paced romantic suspense recommended for readers of Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Colleen Coble.
PREMIUM

Paw of the Jungle

While part of a series, this cozy can be read as a stand-alone and will be appreciated by animal lovers. Recommended for readers of Spencer Quinn’s “Chet and Bernie” books.
PREMIUM

Past Due for Murder

Plenty of red herrings and the tension between Amy's former and current men will keep readers turning the pages. Gilbert's third "Blue Ridge Library" mystery can easily be read as a stand-alone. Recommend to fans of Laurie Cass, Eva Gates, or Jenn McKinlay.
PREMIUM

Her Fear

Purchase only where there is demand. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/18.]
PREMIUM

Between You and Me

While there may be some crossover appeal to readers of inspirational Amish fiction, Wiggs's latest novel does not paint an idealized portrait of the Amish community. Instead, it explores family relationships, including abuse and unwed pregnancies, cultural differences, and the need to live one's own life. Recommended for readers of contemporary romance.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month