MacLean, Sarah

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Daring and the Duke

The highly anticipated conclusion to the inimitable MacLean’s massively popular “Bareknuckle Bastards” trilogy (Wicked and the Wallflower; Brazen and the Beast) delivers a satisfying emotional punch that fans will savor. It can be read as a stand-alone but is best enjoyed along with the rest of the series.

Brazen and the Beast

Combining dark humor and plenty of heat between our brazen leads, and offering intriguing glimpses of the next installment, MacLean (Wicked and the Wallflower) once again gives us an independent-minded heroine discovering the possibilities of a future with a dangerous leader of Covent Garden’s underbelly.

Wicked and the Wallflower

An intrepid heroine who wants more than society offers makes a deal with the Devil that they just might live to enjoy. This intense, deliciously sensual tale of intrigue and deception begins a promising series. MacLean (The Day of the Duchess) lives in New York City.

The Day of the Duchess

Women in control are so attractive...

A Scot in the Dark

With luscious sensuality, perceptive characterizations, and MacLean's elegant, trademark wit, this heartfelt, beautifully written story captivates from beginning to end. MacLean (The Rogue Not Taken) lives in New York City.

The Rogue Not Taken

A roguish hero who's not quite the cad he's supposed to be and a bright, resourceful heroine who's anything but dull drive each other to distraction—and into love

Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover

Brilliant, seductive, and intensely engaging, this addictive story pairs powerful, driven protagonists with a seemingly unsolvable dilemma in an ingenious, wonderfully satisfying conclusion to MacLean's remarkable quartet. Although this book is complete in itself, fans will be well rewarded by reading the entire series in order. MacLean (No Good Duke Goes Unpunished) lives in New York City. [An LJ 2014 Best Romance; see p. 30.]

No Good Duke Goes Unpunished

Guilt, responsibility, and vengeance war with passion, love, and control issues in this exquisitely crafted, insightful tale that will keep readers enthralled. It also hints at the true identity of the Fallen Angel's owner, the enigmatic Chase. Watch for his story next year! MacLean (One Good Earl Deserves a Lover) lives in Brooklyn.

One Good Earl Deserves a Lover: The Second Rule of Scoundrels

Dark dealings, tragic secrets, and old vendettas temper the social glitter and add a realistic touch to this offbeat story that is seductive, witty, and charming as sin and nicely continues MacLean's compelling series. MacLean (A Rogue by Any Other Name) lives in Brooklyn.

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing