Liu, Marjorie

1 Article

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Monstress: Book One

Liu and Takeda combine steampunk and Lovecraftian-like eldritch horror in a world resembling an early 20th-century matriarchal Asia. Recommended for older teens and adults for mature language and content, and for fans of Tolkien and George R.R. Martin seeking to be immersed in a new fantasy epic.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.