Little, Elizabeth

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Pretty As a Picture

Little (Dear Daughter) once again delivers a dark, witty thriller. Movie fans will be delighted with the behind-the-scenes setting and the numerous cinematic references. While there are some twists, this character-driven whodunit is mainly propelled by Marissa, an intelligent, charming protagonist whose neurodiversity is well portrayed. Recommended for mystery fans drawn to amateur sleuths and quirky, realistic protagonists.
PREMIUM

Dear Daughter

Clever, original, and darkly witty, this mystery's many twists will keep you on your toes. Little has infused a compelling page-turner with well-aimed jabs at the current social media-driven culture. (LJ 6/15/14)
PREMIUM

Dear Daughter

A clever, stylish mystery that will keep readers guessing up until the end. ["Little makes a thrilling debut with this gripping read. Fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn are going to enjoy the smart narrator and the twists and turns in the case," read the starred review of the Viking hc, LJ 6/15/14.]
PREMIUM

Dear Daughter

Little makes a thrilling debut with this gripping read. Fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn are going to enjoy the smart narrator and the twists and turns in the case. [See Prepub Alert, 2/10/14.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.