Lewis Parsons

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Today I Am Carey

This exploration of artificial life in the vein of Isaac Asimov's I, Robot provides fresh insight into the human experience. Recommended for all fans of sf and novels set in a near future.
PREMIUM

8-Bit Apocalypse: The Untold Story of Atari's Missile Command

A strong debut of gaming history from an author who has an obvious love for the subject. Besides drawing in gamers, this work will also appeal to those interested in the history of technology.
PREMIUM

How To Appear Normal at Social Events: And Other Essential Wisdom

Recommended for anyone looking for a quick, easy set of gags in a webcomic style.
PREMIUM

The Joe Shuster Story: The Artist Behind Superman

Recommended for fans of the iconic Superman, those with an interest in the history of the comics industry, and pop culture enthusiasts.
PREMIUM

Rock 'n' Roll Soccer: The Short Life and Fast Times of the North American Soccer League

An important contribution to the understanding of the NASL, American soccer, and worldwide football as a whole. Soccer fans will gain a better appreciation of the much derided league. Recommended for those interested in the game or in the intersection of sports and business.
PREMIUM

Thinking About Video Games: Interviews with the Experts

This worthwhile read is for any gamer, or for anyone interested in this cultural phenomenon; it will make you think critically about video games.
PREMIUM

Gamelife: A Memoir

This strong memoir delves into a topic that will resonate with increasingly more people as gaming becomes a mainstream hobby.
PREMIUM

Money and Soccer: A Soccernomics Guide

A wonderful book for anyone with a slight interest in soccer or the business side of sports. The investigation is insightful and backed by strong statistics and evidence. For public libraries and academic collections serving business or sports management departments.
PREMIUM

Run Like Crazy Run Like Hell

This well-paced, violent graphic novel grabs readers and doesn't let go until the end. The characters are distinct, horrifying, and intriguing. The art and writing work strongly together and move the narrative along without being overwrought. Recommended for adults who like crime thrillers and noir stories.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month