Leininger, Rob

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Gumshoe

The tone of Angel and DiFrazzia's repartee recalls Dashiell Hammett's Nick and Nora Charles of the "Thin Man" series. Angel's cavalier but determined attitude is offset by DiFrazzia's all-business demeanor, making them a likable and effective team. The somewhat implausible ending does not diminish the reading enjoyment. Should Angel and DiFrazzia morph into a series, mystery readers will be well served.

Gumshoe Rock

Gumshoe, the first in the series, was a Shamus nominee, and the author continues to develop Mort’s character and his snappy repartee. Readers who loved Robert B. Parker’s Spenser or Matt Goldman’s Nils Shapiro will appreciate the humor and investigative work in this outstanding example of the PI novel.
 
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?