Kristi Chadwick

743 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Noor

Okorafor packs swift action and harsh emotions into this slim novella, showing her strengths once again as a speculative fiction writer.

Sistersong

Holland crafts a tale tied to folklore, history, and song, bringing rich detail and imagination to characters and setting. Give it to readers who have enjoyed Arthurian retellings or Madeline Miller’s Circe.
PREMIUM

The Starless Crown

An interesting blend of science and magic, flying ships and prophetic gods, propel this fantasy into epic territories.
PREMIUM

Even Greater Mistakes

This fascinating, emotional collection is a welcome addition showcasing Anders’s range and prose.

Far From the Light of Heaven

A clever, haunting read from Arthur C. Clarke–winner Thompson.
PREMIUM

The Orphan Witch

The novel’s intricate Western European–inspired worldbuilding and layered characters make it a fit for fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness.

A Marvellous Light

Marske’s debut is a delightful blend of Edwardian fantasy and romance, with enough twists and questions to have readers clamoring for the next in the planned series.
PREMIUM

Child of Light

Brooks’s (The Last Druid) latest series launches in an exciting new world filled with juxtapositions of magic and machine, Fae and human, and introduces the one young woman who may be able to bridge the gaps.
PREMIUM

True Dead

Hunter’s latest installment in the long-running series raises the stakes, ups the action, and expands the world and characters in exciting ways.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?