Kristen Stewart

34 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Marriage Clock

This charming and humorous novel will appeal to a wide audience and should be an excellent fit for all public libraries. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/19.]
PREMIUM

Moonscape

This mystery should flourish in collections where the author’s other novels did well. Fans of Western or historical mysteries may also want to give this series a try.

The American Agent

This is a fantastic read for historical mystery fans who enjoy complex and flawed characters. Highly recommended for all public libraries.
PREMIUM

Death Notice

Recommended for hard-boiled crime fiction fans and anyone who enjoys a good mystery with an international flavor. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]
PREMIUM

The Punishment She Deserves

The continuing story of beloved series characters and an engrossing plot make for a blockbuster combination that will reward longtime George fans and readers who appreciate serious mysteries. [See Prepub Alert, 9/25/17.]
PREMIUM

The Awkward Squad

Readers who appreciate quirky and interesting characters with their mysteries will find much to savor in this series launch, which is as much about a crew of police rejects as the crimes they investigate.
PREMIUM

Poison Girls

This somewhat uneven debut is provocative but doesn't completely live up to its potential. Its biggest strength is its evocative depiction of the Windy City, which is almost as compelling a character as is Natalie.
PREMIUM

The Mapmaker's Daughter

Hughes has richly imagined the life of a remarkable historical figure, little known in the West, and the world in which she lived. Fans of Philippa Gregory's Tudor-era novels (see above) and readers who enjoy in-depth historical detail and court intrigue will be riveted.
PREMIUM

The Sunshine Sisters

Green does a wonderful job of creating realistic and lovable (despite themselves) characters. Fans of the author and readers who enjoy Elin Hilderbrand and Kristin Hannah will love this book. Highly recommended for all public library collections.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.