Kelly, Sofie

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Night’s Tail

From the opening scene in this follow-up to The Cats Come Back, there are too many characters to keep straight. This cozy has the requisite number of likable characters, but the large cast means that it’s really directed at fans of librarian Kathleen and her magical cats that disappear and walk through walls.
PREMIUM

The Cats Came Back

Fans of Jenn McKinlay's and Dean James's library mysteries may appreciate this series. However, with its large cast of characters, this latest entry is definitely for those who have already read the other books in this heartwarming series.
PREMIUM

The Cats Came Back

Fans of Jenn McKinlay's and Dean James's library mysteries may appreciate this series. However, with its large cast of characters, this latest entry is definitely for those who have already read the other books in this heartwarming series.
PREMIUM

A Tale of Two Kitties

Years ago, Victor Janes ran off with his brother Leo's wife; now a dying Leo has invited him home to reconcile...
PREMIUM

A Midwinter's Tail: A Magical Cats Mystery

With its charming small-town setting and quirky characters, Kelly's sixth series entry (after Final Catcall) offers another easy and pleasant read. The natural storytelling and believable worldbuilding adds to the appeal. Perfect for folks who love Shirley Rousseau Murphy.
PREMIUM

Sleight of Paw

It's good to have a touch of magic up your sleeve, and Kelly makes it work. If peanut butter-loving felines can liven up a mystery, then I say, bring it on. Obvious tie-ins would be Miranda James's and Rebecca M. Hale's cat mysteries. You might also try Jess Lourey for spunkiness and locale.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.