Kelly, Diane

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Paw of the Jungle

While part of a series, this cozy can be read as a stand-alone and will be appreciated by animal lovers. Recommended for readers of Spencer Quinn’s “Chet and Bernie” books.
PREMIUM

No Comfort for the Lost: A Mystery of Old San Francisco

Herriman (The Irish Healer; Josiah's Treasure) crafts a finely detailed series debut with a sympathetic protagonist and impeccable, colorful depictions of 1860s San Francisco
PREMIUM

Laying Down the Paw

Kelly's sassy third installment (after Paw and Order) is another lighthearted, engaging adventure. Like Spencer Quinn's canine narrator Chet, the reader hears from Brigit, which adds to the fun. A strong suggestion for fans of Susan Conant's dog mysteries. Readers who feel the loss of Lee Martin's "Fort Worth" police series featuring Deb Ralston or who are devoted to Susan McBride's "Texas Deb" books will also be thrilled.
PREMIUM

Death, Taxes, and Peach Sangria

IRS special agent Tara Holloway has been getting a lot of respect around the office lately...
PREMIUM

Death, Taxes, and a Skinny No-Whip Latte

It is hard not to notice a sexy CPA with a proclivity for weapons. Kelly's sophomore series title (after Death, Taxes, and a French Manicure) isn't cozy, but it has huge romance crossover appeal. With surprisingly dense financial trails and details, the story is not quite as light as the title suggests.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.