Kelly, A

265 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Space Is the Place | Collection Development: Afrofuturism

PREMIUM

Undiscovered Country: A Novel Inspired by the Lives of Eleanor Roosevelt and Lorena Hickok

Reporter Lorena Hickok never expects her 1932 assignment to interview the First Lady to turn into a passionate love affair...
PREMIUM

Poldark: The Complete Fourth Season

Very highly recommended for all video collections. [See Trailers, LJ 10/1/18.]
PREMIUM

The Light over London

For fans of historical works by and about women.—Mary K. Bird-Guilliams, Chicago
PREMIUM

Marooned: Jamestown, Shipwreck, and a New History of America's Origin

Citing previous scholarship, this rather dense read is presented with careful attention to appeal to general readers. For historians interested in the challenges of colonization, this groundbreaking work will be well received.
PREMIUM

When I'm In Your Arms

An erotic tale that stands out for its deft exploration of sex and lust alongside unimaginable tragedy.
PREMIUM

Tell Her No Lies

Irvin ("Amish of Bee County" series) creates a complex web with enough twists and turns to keep even the most savvy romantic suspense readers guessing until the end. Known for her Amish novels, this two-time Christy Award finalist shows that her talents span subgenres from tranquil Amish stories to rapidly paced breathless suspense.
PREMIUM

The Cats Came Back

Fans of Jenn McKinlay's and Dean James's library mysteries may appreciate this series. However, with its large cast of characters, this latest entry is definitely for those who have already read the other books in this heartwarming series.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.