Kathryn Howe

45 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Brass Carriages and Glass Hearts

With this new series launch, Allen (The Lady in the Coppergate Tower) creates an alternate 19th-century London with just enough steampunk elements (automatons, airships) to spice things up, and what could have been another stale version of a familiar fairy tale becomes a fresh retelling with plenty of danger and romance. An excellent choice for romance readers trying steampunk for the first time.
PREMIUM

Hairpin Curves

RITA award–winning author Winters (Playing Naughty) puts the focus on female friendships—and female love—in this feel-good, F/F road-trip romance that’s not too heavy and just the right amount of fun to recommend for a fun holiday or beach read.

Here To Stay

Herrera (“Dreamers” series) hits the mark again with a sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance that deftly charts the struggles of finding love and friendship in unexpected places.
PREMIUM

My Highland Rogue

With mountains of family drama, coupled with unexpected twists and turns, this enchanting love story will appeal to fans of Kate Morton’s or Lauren Willig’s historical romances. [Note: Ranney passed away this past June while writing this series. She was 70. My Highland Rogue would have been her 37th historical romance published with Avon.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Atomic Love

Fields’s (The Age of Desire) immersive love story is thoroughly engaging. Fans of Beatriz Williams or Paula McLean will take great pleasure in the rich historical detail, suspenseful intrigue, and the emotionally charged romance.

PREMIUM

How To Catch a Sinful Marquess

Kind hearted protagonists and a tender, though quite steamy, romance make this a solid entry in the (not-quite-so) disreputable debutantes saga.
PREMIUM

Who’s That Earl?

Readers who love second-chance romance, secret identities, or close-knit communities will find much to enjoy in this warm-hearted series opener.

Daring and the Duke

The highly anticipated conclusion to the inimitable MacLean’s massively popular “Bareknuckle Bastards” trilogy (Wicked and the Wallflower; Brazen and the Beast) delivers a satisfying emotional punch that fans will savor. It can be read as a stand-alone but is best enjoyed along with the rest of the series.
PREMIUM

Never Conspire with a Sinful Baron

Miller (Never Kiss a Notorious Marquess) continues her “Infamous Lords” series with a charming entry featuring a surprisingly sweet hero engaging in a romantic rivalry to win a most worthy heroine.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month