K.L. Romo   

11 Articles

 
Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
           

Thriller Authors Are Anything But Scary | ThrillerFest XIII

      
PREMIUM

The Washington Decree

As with Sinclair Lewis's It Can't Happen Here, this nightmarish portrait reveals how easily democracy can slide into autocracy, scaring the apathy out of readers. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/18.]
      
PREMIUM

Rust & Stardust

Readers who relish novels based on true events will be both riveted and disturbed by this retelling of one of America's most famous abduction cases. [See Prepub Alert, 2/1/18; coming in September from Ecco: HarperCollins is Sarah Weinman's nonfiction account of this case, The Real Lolita.—Ed.]
      
PREMIUM

Lying in Wait

Readers who love sinister psychological thrillers will tear through these pages to discover how far Lydia will go to keep her son at home, and what accidents will befall those who cross her. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]
      
PREMIUM

The Garden of Blue Roses

Horror fans who enjoy Edgar Allan Poe with the modern touch of Stephen King will be kept off-kilter by this sinister psychological tale of twisted facts and damaged sanity.
      
PREMIUM

Caged

Forensic mystery fans who enjoy deciphering clues while peeking inside the mind of a killer will be entertained by this pathologically twisted tale by a first-time author. A good choice for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/18.]
      
PREMIUM

The Perfect Mother

For lovers of cunning narrative suspense in the vein of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl, this debut novel, which is being adapted for the screen by actress Kerry Washington, will keep readers turning the pages, sending chills to mothers everywhere. [See Prepub Alert, 11/21/17.]
      
PREMIUM

We Own the Sky

Readers who enjoy highly emotional journeys will appreciate this vivid and heart-twisting debut. [See Prepub Alert, 10/18/17.]
      
PREMIUM

The Flight Attendant

Readers who enjoyed the imperfect heroine in Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train and the anxiety-ridden paranoia of Fyodor Dostoyevsky's Crime and Punishment will be hooked by this murder mystery and Cassie's struggle to untangle her life and regain her self-respect. [See Prepub Alert, 9/26/17.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.