Julie Ciccarelli

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Body in the Garden

Fans of historical mysteries and intelligent, strong women sleuths such as Tasha Alexander’s Lady Emily, Darcie Wilde’s Rosalind Thorne, or Andrea Penrose’s Charlotte Sloane will want to add this series opener to their TBR pile.
PREMIUM

Saint X

Readers who enjoy a mystery with emotional depth will find this a compelling and impressive debut. [See Prepub Alert, 10/22/19.]
PREMIUM

Thunder Bay

Imbued with the stark beauty of Scottish island life, this atmospheric mystery pulls us into an exploration of human frailty, family loyalty, and the destructive power of secrets. For readers of Denise Mina or anyone seeking a relatable protagonist and a well-told story.
PREMIUM

Revolver Road

Daugherty has created a complex, likable heroine whom readers will root for, fully fleshed-out secondary characters, and a compelling plot. Fans of fictional newshounds created by Laura Lippman, Hank Phillippi Ryan, and Edna Buchanan will enjoy this series. [See Prepub Alert, 8/19/19.]

The Ninja Daughter

Readers who enjoy an action-packed adventure that doesn’t neglect character development and speaks truth about the human condition will welcome this quirky, passionate, and endearingly relatable protagonist.

Your House Will Pay

Cha unflinchingly and compassionately examines issues of race, family, generational violence, and the transformative power of forgiveness in this unforgettable novel. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/19.]

Your House Will Pay

Cha unflinchingly and compassionately examines issues of race, family, generational violence, and the transformative power of forgiveness in this unforgettable novel. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/19.]
PREMIUM

The Hanging Psalm

Nickson ("Richard Nottingham" and "Tom Harper" series) once again travels back in time in a new Leeds-set mystery that is likely to draw in readers of Andrea Penrose, Charles Finch, and Anne Perry.
PREMIUM

Murder on Millionaires' Row

With a strong, likable heroine and a well-drawn cast of characters, this highly recommended romp through late 19th-century New York will have readers clamoring for the next installment.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month