Joy Gunn

58 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Good Luck Stone

Adams’s solid sophomore effort (after Maranatha Road) offers vivid settings and authentic characterizations.
PREMIUM

Truths I Never Told You

Best-selling author Rimmer (The Things We Cannot Say) expertly illustrates a heartbreaking portrayal of postpartum depression through multiple perspectives in dual time lines. For fans who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads such as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah.
PREMIUM

It’s Not All Downhill from Here

McMillan (I Almost Forgot About You) delivers humor and wit while dealing with serious issues such as addiction, mental illness, health care, and death. Relatable characters in true-to-life situations will bring back the fans in droves. [See Prepub Alert, 9/16/19.]

PREMIUM

The Better Liar

Debut author Jones has created a taut psychological suspense with surprising developments and a shocking, jaw-dropping ending. Sure to be popular with fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn.
PREMIUM

Never Too Soon

The second title in Christy’s “Anaya’s World” series (after Anytime Soon) has a solid, relatable, character-driven story of the emotional dynamics within family and friends.
PREMIUM

The Dead Girl in 2A

Best-selling author Wilson (Mister Tender’s Girl) delivers a solid stand-alone psychological thriller with a clever premise that brings to light the devastation of memory-altering drugs in psychological warfare research.
PREMIUM

All the Flowers in Paris

Fans of Beatriz Williams will enjoy the historical aspects of Jio’s thoughtful, expressive, and poignant story of love, forgiveness, and strength in the face of tragedy. [See Prepub Alert, 2/18/19.]

PREMIUM

The Lemon Sisters

Shalvis’s third “Wildstone” novel (Rainy Day Friends; Lost and Found Sisters) captures the emotional ups and downs of daily life through her humorous, true-to-life characters. Readers of Kristan Higgins and Susan Mallery will enjoy. [See Prepub Alert, 12/17/18.]
PREMIUM

The Night Tiger

Choo (The Ghost Bride) presents complex characters and multilayered stories in a vivid setting that coalesce into a richly evocative and mesmerizing tale in which myths and folklore intertwine in daily life. For fans of Kate Mosse or Isabel Allende. [See Prepub Alert, 8/27/18.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month