Jordan, Sophie

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Virgin and the Rogue

A light and enjoyable comedy of errors from best-selling Jordan (The Duke’s Stolen Bride); this reads like a sexier version of A Midsummer Night’s Dream.
PREMIUM

The Duke Buys a Bride

A surfeit of humor, a zippy pace, and a cast of well-defined and intriguing protagonists make this a delicious late-summer read. Jordan (Beautiful Lawman) lives in Houston.
PREMIUM

Beautiful Lawman

Sure to keep the pages turning and fans of the series enthralled. Jordan (The Scandal of It All) lives in Houston. [Previewed in Joyce Sparrow's "Love Is All Around," LJ 10/15/17.]
PREMIUM

The Scandal of It All

Sexy, racy, and simmering with heart-pounding sensuality and pent-up passion, Jordan's latest romp is just plain fun; a delightful addition to her rogue-rich series. Jordan (While the Duke Was Sleeping) lives in Houston.
PREMIUM

While the Duke Was Sleeping

An intrepid heroine with a fierce protective streak and the well-to-do bastard son of a duke clash from their first meeting and keep the sparks flying. This sizzling holiday-tinged romance launches a new series with links to Jordan's popular "Debutante Files" books. Jordan (Hell Breaks Loose) lives in Houston, TX.
PREMIUM

Foreplay

Pepper, hopelessly smitten with her best friend's brother, wants to wow him in the bedroom...
PREMIUM

An Heiress for All Seasons: A Debutante Files Christmas Novella

The private scenes between the two protagonists are sexy and rapturous. Once readers start this novella, it is unlikely they will want to put it down. The imagery will likely tease readers long after the story ends. A very entertaining read that left this reviewer searching for the first book in the "Debutante Files" series and eagerly awaiting the next one.
PREMIUM

Tease

This new adult novel has some now familiar tropes of the genre but is well paced and well written. Fans of Jamie McGuire and Cora Carmack will enjoy Jordan's series.
PREMIUM

Foreplay

Best known for her sensual historical romances, Jordan (How To Lose a Bride in One Night; Hidden: A Firelight Novel) makes a big splash with this first foray into the emerging new adult territory. Readers are along for a pleasurable ride with Pepper in her sexual education, which comes from a hot guy whose attraction goes much deeper than sex. A gratifying story that is also hard to put down, Jordan's series starter sets a high bar for new adult.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month