Jones, Dan

276 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Light After the War

Fans of Marta Hall Kelley and Kristin Hannah will delight in this powerful tale of strong female friendship and second-chance romance set in picturesque Naples, Venezuela, and Australia.
PREMIUM

The Sea Journal: Seafarers’ Sketchbooks

An enjoyable overview of a bygone era for browsing or reading; a pleasing addition to art, maritime history, or environmental collections.
PREMIUM

Bloody Okinawa: The Last Great Battle of World War II

Wheelan’s detailed, mainstream account of the Battle of Okinawa and its significance in World War II history will especially appeal to fans of military history interested in the Pacific Theater.
PREMIUM

Calamity: The Many Lives of Calamity Jane

Well researched and well supported by primary sources, such as stories from local newspapers, this should prove a provocative read appealing to scholars of the period and general readers alike.

 

PREMIUM

The Better Liar

Debut author Jones has created a taut psychological suspense with surprising developments and a shocking, jaw-dropping ending. Sure to be popular with fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn.
PREMIUM

An Everyday Hero

Though part of the “Heart of a Hero” series (following The Military Wife), Trentham’s romance with themes of family, music, and military can stand alone. Recommended for purchase where contemporary romance is popular.

The Only Good Indians

One of the most anticipated horror titles of 2020, Jones’s latest does not disappoint. While fully entrenched within the genre, its well-developed cast, lyrical language, and heightened suspense will have broad appeal. Fans of Paul Tremblay, Victor LaValle, and Samanta Schweblin will be delighted.
PREMIUM

The Wrong Kind of Woman: Inside Our Revolution To Dismantle the Gods of Hollywood

An intriguing read about how influence works in the film industry, for people in it; also relevant for the way it spun conversations around #MeToo.
PREMIUM

The German House

Fans of Kate Quinn will enjoy this historical fiction tale for the strong female character and rich details. Recommended for additional purchase, as there are better historical fiction choices.tate Lib., Argos

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month