Jewell, Lisa

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Family Upstairs

Readers won’t be able to put this novel down. Just when they think they have figured it all out, the story twists and turns right up to the last chilling line. Highly recommended for fans of authors such as Gillian Flynn and V.C. Andrews. [See Prepub Alert, 4/8/19.]

PREMIUM

Watching You

Recommended for the thriller/suspense collection of public libraries. ["Jewell weaves a taut multiperspective, domestic/community suspense story that is sure to please fans of Ruth Ware and A.J. Finn": LJ 11/15/18 starred review of the Atria hc.]
PREMIUM

Watching You

Jewell weaves a taut multiperspective, domestic/community suspense story that is sure to please fans of Ruth Ware and A.J. Finn. [See Prepub Alert, 8/27/18.]—Susan Moritz, Silver Spring, MD
PREMIUM

I Found You

Jewell (The Girls in the Garden) is a wonderful storyteller. Her characters are believable, her writing is strong and poetic, and her narrative is infused with just enough intrigue to keep the pages turning. Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love. [See Prepub Alert, 10/31/16.]
PREMIUM

The Girls in the Garden

Recommended for lovers of mysteries built on the complexities of family and the dismantling of the idea that being part of a community keeps us safe. [See Prepub Alert, 12/7/15.]
PREMIUM

The Third Wife

A great choice for readers seeking a mystery with a blended family twist. [See Prepub Alert, 11/25/14.]
PREMIUM

The House We Grew Up In

An insightful, dramatic look at the condition of hoarding. (LJ 5/15/14)
PREMIUM

The House We Grew Up In

The plot relies heavily on the melodramatic decisions made by the Birds, occasionally becoming ridiculous. Still, it's a page-turner that will appeal to readers of women's fiction.
PREMIUM

Before I Met You

Recommended for fans of British and women's fiction.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.