Jenny Kobiela-Mondor

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Read-Alikes for ‘Devil in Disguise’ by Lisa Kleypas | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Mixtape

Some readers may balk at the wish fulfillment plot, where a favorite musician falls madly in love with his biggest fan; it feels a little over-the-top. However, romance readers who crave drama, trauma, and tears on the road to a happily-ever-after will devour this book.
PREMIUM

A Duke in Time

The number of plotlines and side stories featured in this book threaten to overshadow the main romance, but great chemistry between the hero and heroine, coupled with some truly lovely scenes of friendship and support among women, make this series opener worth a read for hardcore historical romance fans.
PREMIUM

Wilde Child

Longtime historical romance fans and newbies to the genre (particularly those whose interest was piqued by Bridgerton) will delight in this well-done addition to a solid series.

Wild Rain

This second in the “Women Who Dare” series presents a solid entry point for readers new to the legendary Jenkins’s oeuvre. Longtime fans will appreciate the appearance of a couple from an earlier book, Tempest. Jenkins’s excellent storytelling skills, paired with fascinating American history, makes the narrative shine.
PREMIUM

Side Trip

Fans of conventional contemporary romances may be put off by the meandering and melodramatic way that the hero and heroine finally get their happily ever after. However, readers of romantic dramas à la Nicholas Sparks will likely be more tolerant of the story’s contortions.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?