Jennifer Funk

54 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Last Flight

Clark (The Ones We Choose) is an exceptional writer who has crafted a tale about disappearing in an age when technology makes it almost impossible. Highly recommended for fans of thrillers, mysteries, and crime fiction.
PREMIUM

The Art of Deception

In the fourth in the “Daughter of Sherlock Holmes” series (after The Disappearance of Alistair Ainsworth), Goldberg delivers the same level of cozy mystery that readers have come to expect. Recommended for fans of the series, Goldberg’s other novels, and Victorian cozy mysteries in general. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]

Providence

Seven years ago, the space research vessel Coral Beach was attacked by an alien species known as salamanders...
PREMIUM

The Art of Dying

Recommended for readers who enjoy historical or medical mysteries, especially those set in Victorian England.

Give the Devil His Due

Australian author Gentill’s seventh installment featuring Rowland Sinclair (after A Murder Unmentioned) is as fun and consuming as her previous novels. The writing is superb, providing fascinating historical context as well as depth in her characters. Highly recommended for fans of the series and historical crime mysteries.
PREMIUM

The Missing American

This promising series debut from the acclaimed Quartey (“Darko Dawson” mysteries) introduces the formidable Emma, and most important, the culture and politics of Ghana. Recommended for readers of mystery, African American and African fiction, and international crime/mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Missing Person

Lotz’s (The White Road) clever novel includes a judicious use of formats such as messaging transcripts and web comments to move along the plot while providing insights into the Missing-Linc.com crew. Suggested for fans of authors such as Ruth Ware, Jennifer McMahon, Gillian Flynn, and Nic Joseph.
PREMIUM

Ruby & Roland

Sullivan (Goodnight, Mr. Wodehouse) creates a story worthy of comparison to Edith Wharton’s Ethan Frome. Recommended for historical and women’s fiction fans
PREMIUM

The Sum of All Shadows

Van Lustbader (The Testament) concludes his “Testament” series with this fast-paced supernatural thriller that is equal parts Indiana Jones, Robert Langdon, and Old Testament. Recommended for fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?