Jeff Ayers

58 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Sons of Valor

This book is a must-read for fans of covert-ops thrillers, and the authors are looking like the next Preston and Child.
PREMIUM

The Bounty

This is a terrific installment in an engaging series, previously cowritten with Peter Evanovich and Lee Goldberg. Fans of Janet Evanovich will not be disappointed; her writing blends perfectly with the award-winning mastery of Hamilton (“Alex McKnight” thrillers). The globetrotting only adds to the enjoyment of what is arguably even better than her “Stephanie Plum” books. Mission: Impossible meets National Treasure in this winner that one hopes will be the first of many more adventures and more collaboration with Hamilton.
PREMIUM

Fast Ice

The pace never slows, and the villains are extra nasty in this entry that delivers what readers expect when they see Cussler’s name on the cover. Cussler, who died in 2020, and frequent cowriter Brown convey marine biology’s complexities in a way that makes it believable and understandable. Grab a comfy chair and plan to read all night.
PREMIUM

The Request

Bell nails the suburban niche in this absorbing work that fans of Harlan Coben will thoroughly enjoy. [See Prepub Alert, 11/25/19.]

Coauthors, Colleagues, and Librarians Remember Clive Cussler

PREMIUM

Mother Knows Best

Peikoff alternates the story between Abby and the events from years earlier while maintaining the suspense. She also can make complex scientific procedures comprehensible for even the nonscientist. Medical thriller fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook will want to check this out.
PREMIUM

The Whisper Man

Fans of Thomas Harris or Kevin O’Brien will enjoy this dive with a new voice in suspense. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

Missing Daughter

Well-developed characters and an intense pace add to this gripping novel. This latest from a gifted storyteller should not be missing from your reading pile.
PREMIUM

Freefall

Hamdy rethinks the standard serial killer thriller by exploring violence's shattering impact on victims and survivors, in this case his three flawed protagonists. The pace and writing have a cinematic flair, defining this as a true page-turner. Reading the previous title is not necessary, but it does help readers to understand the full scope of this trilogy.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?