Jason L. Steagall

221 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Be Water, My Friend: The Teachings of Bruce Lee

An essential book for fans of Lee and those looking for find purpose in life. Highly recommended for all readers.

Chicago’s Great Fire: The Destruction and Resurrection of an Iconic American City

Stunningly well-researched, this book fully examines a pivotal moment in Chicago’s history. Readers of Smith’s other Chicago-based books will find this fascinating. Fans of Erik Larson, American history, and the triumph of the human spirit will also greatly enjoy..
PREMIUM

Twilight of the Gods: War in the Western Pacific, 1944–1945

Fans of Toll’s previous volumes will enjoy this book. World War II experts may find this work redundant, since it uses previously published materials. However, casual enthusiasts will appreciate as it compiles those works thoroughly.
PREMIUM

The Churchill Complex: The Curse of Being Special, from Winston and FDR to Trump and Brexit

Fans of Buruma’s works, political analysis, and Churchill’s legacy will find much to discover here.

PREMIUM

Fallout: The Hiroshima Cover-Up and the Reporter Who Revealed It to the World

The publication date coincides with the 75th anniversary of the bombing of Hiroshima. While Blume doesn’t shed new insight, readers looking for an overview of World War II or background on Hersey’s Hiroshima will find this to be of interest.

PREMIUM

The Perfect Daughter

The story is timely with the examination of wealthy newcomers versus blue-collar townspeople leading to anger and violence. The ending is well-designed, and readers will likely enjoy the overall story. Fans of Souza’s previous works and books by Michael Koryta will find this worthwhile.
PREMIUM

Stephen Hawking: A Memoir of Friendship and Physics

Fans of Hawking’s work, his life, and the film The Theory of Everything will enjoy a more personal look into his extraordinary life.
PREMIUM

Between Two Fires: Truth, Ambition, and Compromise in Putin’s Russia

A worthy addition to any collection studying contemporary Russia or authoritarianism.
PREMIUM

Carved from Stone and Dream

Each book in this series can be read as a stand-alone, but readers will enjoy the depth of the characters more if they read Where Oblivion Lives first. Recommended for fans of dark fantasy, supernatural beings interacting with humanity, and spy stories.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?