Jane Blue

26 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Lost Souls at the Neptune Inn

Carter (We Were Strangers Once) writes movingly of a time when gender roles were clearly defined and stepping outside the norm was taboo. This title will appeal to women’s fiction and romance readers, and those looking for something a little different. One can’t help fall in love with each character, mourn each loss, cheer their triumphs, and maybe shed a tear or two.
PREMIUM

The Best We’ve Been

Vogt rounds out the “Thatcher Sisters” trilogy with this last installment. All three siblings realize the strength in family and faith as the story unfolds. Best read in order; readers who enjoy authors Karen Kingsbury and Lori Wick will love the Thatcher sisters.

PREMIUM

The Fate of a Flapper

Written with wit and an understanding of the tensions during one of the most volatile times in history, Calkins’s second “Speakeasy” story (after Murder Knocks Twice) will give readers insight into the world of Prohibition and what the human spirit is capable of in desperate times.
PREMIUM

The Book Charmer

This heartwarming story by Hawkins (“MacLean Curse” and “Hurst Amulet” series) will delight fans of cozy romantic fiction with its quirky characters and charming small town.

The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

Librarians and book lovers will fall for Amyand. Harms (The Good Luck Girls of Shipwreck Lane) writes a great light read full of tears, laughter, and charming, relatable characters.

Code of Valor

Eason never disappoints, and followers of the "Blue Justice" series will dive in to this third installment, rarely coming up for air until the last page.
PREMIUM

Silent Days, Holy Night

While tagged as adult fiction, Nichols's novel (Return of the Song; Christmas at Grey Sage) really is well suited for a juvenile audience. Readers will cheer for Julia as she works to reinvigorate the happiness of the holidays for a lonely man.
PREMIUM

Cottage by the Sea

Macomber ("Cedar Cove" series; A Marriage of Inconvenience) never disappoints. Tears and laughter abound in this story of loss and healing that will wrap you up and pull you in; readers will finish it in one sitting. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/18.]
PREMIUM

The Bookshop of Yesterdays

Meyerson's debut is a sweet read filled with family, love, and healing. Readers who enjoy Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber will be charmed by this tale of self-discovery and new beginnings.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month