Jacqueline Rammer

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Before Anyone Else

Hooton’s debut captures the dynamic of thirtysomething women as they navigate careers, love, and the everyday struggles of life. It will be popular with fans of Stephanie Evanovich’s Under the Table and other career-oriented chick lit. Readers should not expect uproarious comedic moments, but there is sly humor on the pages.

This Won’t End Well

A touching story that is perfect for fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette and the humor of Jennifer Weiner’s novels, this book is for those who understand the difficulties of tackling life, work, and love as a millennial.
PREMIUM

You Deserve Each Other

While many have compared this to Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game, die-hard fans of that work will be disappointed by the lack of passion here. Those seeking a hate-to-love romance, however, should enjoy, as will admirers of Christina Lauren’s Dating You Hating You.
PREMIUM

Right Beside You

Monroe (“God” series) presents a tender, charming holiday romance that addresses serious issues such as loneliness, single parenting, and being attracted to a coworker. Perfect for fans of heartwarming holiday reads à la Fern Michaels and ReShonda Tate Billingsley.
PREMIUM

Twice in a Blue Moon

With a then-and-now plot similar to Lauren’s Love and Other Words, the writing duo’s latest has a youthful voice that may be a good fit for fans of new adult romances.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month