Jackie Watkins

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Monstress: Book One

Liu and Takeda combine steampunk and Lovecraftian-like eldritch horror in a world resembling an early 20th-century matriarchal Asia. Recommended for older teens and adults for mature language and content, and for fans of Tolkien and George R.R. Martin seeking to be immersed in a new fantasy epic.

Brother Nash

Excellent for readers seeking a fresh, modern take on supernatural fantasy. Recommended for older teens and adults owing to mature language.
PREMIUM

The Book of Ballads and Sagas

Collecting works first published by Vess's Green Man Press, this is an excellent introduction to folk ballads for anyone interested in fairy tales and folklore. Recommended for teens and adults for language and explicit content.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.