Henrietta Verma

193 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Seven Letters

Some of the language in the sex scenes is rather banal, but overall this is an enjoyable read for fans of Nicholas Sparks who want to experience another culture along with their romance. A worthy purchase for general fiction shelves.
PREMIUM

An Irish Country Family

Taylor’s fans will need no convincing, but also suggest this warm story to those who enjoy novels by Maeve Binchy.

Being Various: New Irish Short Stories

A piercing look at the inner lives of a refreshing variety of Irish people.

PREMIUM

The Scholar

The competition rife in academia is a major theme of this delightful and unexpected tale, making it one to suggest to fans of M.D. Lake and Susan Holzer.
PREMIUM

The Scholar

The competition rife in academia is a major theme of this delightful and unexpected tale, making it one to suggest to fans of M.D. Lake and Susan Holzer.
PREMIUM

The Mother-in-Law

This absorbing, cleverly written tale is ideal for fans of Emily Elgar's If You Knew Her. [See Prepub Alert, 10/29/18.]

I'll Be Watching You

A must for mystery shelves.
PREMIUM

The Travel Atlas: The Ultimate Atlas for Globetrotters

A great addition to public library shelves.

All over the Map: A Cartographic Odyssey

A must for cartography collections and a wonderful addition to social science and art shelves.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month