Hart, John

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Unwilling

Edgar Award–winning Hart (The Hush) offers another propulsive crime novel that features fully realized, multifaceted characters and a strong sense of place. [See Prepub Alert, 11/25/19.]
PREMIUM

The Hush

Hart continues to deepen his palette in this ambitious sequel, which is distinctive enough in story and tone to be read as a stand-alone. Recommended for fans of Dennis Lehane's Shutter Island and Tom Franklin's Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter. [See Prepub Alert, 8/28/17.]

Measured Success | Budgets & Funding

PREMIUM

Redemption Road

Hart is a former stockbroker and defense lawyer whose last two novels have won consecutive Edgar Awards (The Last Child and Down River). He is a skilled writer who can plumb the minds of a wide range of characters while building tension with an intricate plot and revealing backstories. The somewhat overly idyllic ending doesn't detract much from readers' wonder at this accomplished achievement. [See Prepub Alert, 11/23/15.]
PREMIUM

Debt Bomb: A Bold Plan To Stop Washington from Bankrupting America

For strong political collections.
PREMIUM

Iron House

...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month