Gurwitch, Annabelle

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

You’re Leaving When? Adventures in Downward Mobility

The latest from Gurwitch will have readers rolling with laughter one minute and picking up the phone to commiserate with friends or family the next. The author is a delightful eccentric aunt-to-all with her wit, caring, and unbeknown-to-her wisdom. For fans of Nora Ephron and Sloane Crosely alike.
PREMIUM

I See You Made an Effort: Compliments, Indignities, and Survival Stories from the Edge of 50

In describing her insecurities and her feelings of invisibility, Gurwitch also poses important questions about how our culture treats middle-aged women. Unfortunately, she leaves these inquiries largely unexplored, and she has little to say that is positive about getting older. Still, this is a fun, compelling, and breezy read. [See Prepub Alert, 9/23/13.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?