Gudenkauf, Heather

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

This Is How I Lied

Eve’s own account foreshadows the disturbing revelations in the latest by the author of Before She Was Found. Fans of Lori Rader-Day’s suspense novels featuring secretive women will appreciate this small-town nightmare. [See Prepub Alert, 10/28/19.]
PREMIUM

Before She Was Found

With a focus on preteen social pressure and parental protection of their children, this latest from Gudenkauf (The Weight of Silence) again builds suspense in commonplace domestic situations. Complete with a reader's guide, this is a solid bet for book clubs. [See Prepub Alert, 10/22/18.]
PREMIUM

Not a Sound

Gudenkauf (The Weight of Silence) cleverly incorporates the daily challenges of hearing-impaired individuals and delivers a fast-paced, solid suspense novel that will appeal to fans of Joy Fielding and Jenny Milchman. [See Prepub Alert 11/21/16; library outreach.]
PREMIUM

Little Mercies

This novel is full of hope, despite a sometimes harrowing focus on abused children. Recommend to those looking for a quick read with lots to discuss; ideal for book groups.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month