Gray, Shelley Shepard

12 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

An Amish Second Christmas

A strong sense of family, community, and respect for the Amish way of life is present on every page. Germanic words and phrases appear naturally, adding a realistic touch to the dialog. These stories will please readers looking for a quiet interlude during a season that can feel overwhelming.
PREMIUM

Her Fear

Purchase only where there is demand. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/18.]
PREMIUM

An Amish Summer: Four Novellas

Four popular authors of Amish fiction are at their very best with these novellas. Perfect for a short summer literary escape.
PREMIUM

An Uncommon Protector

Gray's ardent fans will line up for this one.
PREMIUM

An Amish Family Christmas: A Christmas Novel

Gray's fourth series entry (after A Sister's Wish) is a touching holiday tale of love and forgiveness that will please her many fans. [See Prepub Alert, 4/18/16.]
PREMIUM

The Loyal Heart: A Lone Star Hero's Love Story

Despite a few flaws (less developed minor characters; repetitiveness), this title may hold appeal for readers of Tamera Alexander, Judith Miller, Tracie Peterson, and Lori Wick.
PREMIUM

Snowfall: A Days of Redemption Christmas Novella

While the nanny and widower falling in love story line is certainly not new, New York Times best-selling author Gray writes a sweet Amish holiday romance with wonderfully endearing characters that transcends cliché. [See Prepub Alert, 4/6/14.]
PREMIUM

Daybreak

This series debut is a pleasant read, marred by characters whose actions seem unbelievable at times. Still, it will appeal to Gray's ("Sisters of the Heart" series) many fans, as well as those who enjoy the Amish fiction of Cindy Woodsmall.
PREMIUM

Found

Gray weaves mystery and romance in this final book (after Missing and The Search) of her Amish series. The ending will satisfy series followers. Recommended for fans of Mindy Starns Clark and Kathleen Fuller.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.