Goodman, Carol

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Sea of Lost Girls

Another strong, well-plotted suspense novel from Goodman (The Lake of Dead Languages), this is recommended for psychological suspense collections. Women’s fiction aficionados may also want to give it a try. [See Prepub Alert, 8/25/19.]
PREMIUM

The Other Mother

An engaging read that will appeal to readers of Shari Lapena or Michelle Richmond.
PREMIUM

The Widow's House

Gripping readers with its fast pace, supernatural elements, and a conclusion that will have them questioning what really happened here, this psychological thriller is for admirers of Barbara Michaels, Kate Morton, or Daphne Du Maurier. [See Prepub Alert, 9/26/16.]
PREMIUM

River Road

A murder mystery set in academia is not particularly original, but Goodman (The Lake of Dead Languages) gives this trope a fresh, gripping makeover. [See Prepub Alert, 7/27/15.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month