Gilbert, Victoria

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Booked for Death

Gilbert (“Blue Ridge Library” mysteries) introduces an intelligent, mature amateur sleuth, and a shrewd elderly sidekick in the first in a character-driven cozy series. The leisurely paced mystery offers complex characters with well-developed backgrounds and motives. Readers of Ellery Adams’s “Book Retreat” mysteries will appreciate this new series.
PREMIUM

Bound for Murder

As with Cleo Coyle’s “Coffeehouse” mysteries, Gilbert’s library mysteries (Past Due for Murder) are darker than many cozies. The well-developed characters and complex issues will appeal to fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James.
PREMIUM

Past Due for Murder

Plenty of red herrings and the tension between Amy's former and current men will keep readers turning the pages. Gilbert's third "Blue Ridge Library" mystery can easily be read as a stand-alone. Recommend to fans of Laurie Cass, Eva Gates, or Jenn McKinlay.
PREMIUM

Shelved Under Murder

Once again, Gilbert (A Murder for the Books) delves into small-town family secrets in this mystery that is more traditional than cozy, launching a dark and dramatic new character-driven series. Suggest for admirers of Kate Carlisle.
PREMIUM

A Murder for the Books: A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.