George Lichman

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Butcher Pen Road

A quick-read police procedural that is aided by knowledge and context of the setting while highlighting the challenges of law enforcement in rural Oklahoma. For fans of Kent Anderson, Danny Gardner, and Lisa Sandlin.

False Witness

Slaughter skillfully and assuredly relates the violence of a sociopath, while creating an emotional connection to lives touched by tragedy and addressing current events. Her latest will be a favorite for thriller lovers, as well as fans of Jennifer Hillier, Michael Koryta, and Alafair Burke.

PREMIUM

The Silent Wife

The emotionally sophisticated characters work through the brutality of their jobs in this dynamic psychological thriller and police procedural that will please readers of Slaughter’s “Grant County” series. For fans of Meg Gardiner, David Baldacci, and Carrie Smith.

The Mist

No one is who they seem to be in this fast-paced, character-rich thriller about murder and isolation during the brutal Icelandic winter. A series novel that works as a stand-alone, it will appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson, Deborah Crombie, and Michelle Sacks. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Falling Woman

Former pilot Farrell’s skillfully written story of hope, love, and regret contemplated amid a fast-paced, high-pressure major airline accident investigation will appeal to readers who enjoyed Michael Crichton’s Airframe, Gregg Hurwitz’s The Survivor, and Noah Hawley’s Before the Fall.

Untamed Shore

This thriller sets a quiet tone before building slowly and evenly, showing how a meek teenager trapped by circumstance grows into a strong woman who takes control of her future, though in the end it might change who she is. For fans of Celeste Ng, Alafair Burke, and Kent Anderson.

Please See Us

Written in multiple first-person accounts, including the voices of several murdered women, this is a dark, gritty, and cathartic debut with well-developed characters and a compelling plot that will appeal to fans of Attica Locke, Lou Berney, and Jennifer Hillier. [See Prepub Alert, 8/25/19.]
PREMIUM

City of Windows

A fast-paced, topical thriller that checks the boxes in the genre, perhaps a little automatically. Will appeal to fans of John Sandford, Lee Child, and Brian Freeman. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

PREMIUM

The Bird Boys

Reminiscent of classic mysteries by Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, with more character development and a strong, capable female lead, this will appeal to fans of Lou Berney, Walter Mosley, and Kent Anderson.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?