George Lichman

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Untamed Shore

This thriller sets a quiet tone before building slowly and evenly, showing how a meek teenager trapped by circumstance grows into a strong woman who takes control of her future, though in the end it might change who she is. For fans of Celeste Ng, Alafair Burke, and Kent Anderson.

Please See Us

Written in multiple first-person accounts, including the voices of several murdered women, this is a dark, gritty, and cathartic debut with well-developed characters and a compelling plot that will appeal to fans of Attica Locke, Lou Berney, and Jennifer Hillier. [See Prepub Alert, 8/25/19.]
PREMIUM

City of Windows

A fast-paced, topical thriller that checks the boxes in the genre, perhaps a little automatically. Will appeal to fans of John Sandford, Lee Child, and Brian Freeman. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

PREMIUM

The Bird Boys

Reminiscent of classic mysteries by Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, with more character development and a strong, capable female lead, this will appeal to fans of Lou Berney, Walter Mosley, and Kent Anderson.

Confessions of an Innocent Man

This fast-paced legal thriller powerfully captures themes of love, surrender, despair, and vengeance. It will appeal to fans of Phillip Margolin and George Pelecanos, and pair nicely with Anthony Ray Hinton's memoir The Sun Does Shine. [See Prepub Alert, 10/22/18.]

The Girl in the Glass Box

A solid addition for fans of Swyteck that works well as a stand-alone for those unfamiliar with the series. It will also appeal to admirers of Phillip Margolin, Alafair Burke, and William Bernhardt. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

Sunrise Highway

This fast-paced, well-told police procedural and thriller with a serial killer, conspiracies, and police corruption will appeal to fans of Reed Farrel Coleman and John Verdon. [See Prepub Alert, 3/12/18.]
PREMIUM

Evergreen Tidings from the Baumgartners

Anthony's debut successfully mixes realistic emotional responses to big life events with a sense of humor, preventing any single character from becoming a victim or a villain.
PREMIUM

The Thief of All Light

While strong on the emotional struggles of the characters, this novel is a bit weak on personal dialog and as a police procedural. Still, it might appeal to fans of Brian Freeman, J.A. Kerley, and Meg Gardiner.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month