George Lichman

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

City of Windows

A fast-paced, topical thriller that checks the boxes in the genre, perhaps a little automatically. Will appeal to fans of John Sandford, Lee Child, and Brian Freeman. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

PREMIUM

The Bird Boys

Reminiscent of classic mysteries by Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, with more character development and a strong, capable female lead, this will appeal to fans of Lou Berney, Walter Mosley, and Kent Anderson.

The Girl in the Glass Box

A solid addition for fans of Swyteck that works well as a stand-alone for those unfamiliar with the series. It will also appeal to admirers of Phillip Margolin, Alafair Burke, and William Bernhardt. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

Evergreen Tidings from the Baumgartners

Anthony's debut successfully mixes realistic emotional responses to big life events with a sense of humor, preventing any single character from becoming a victim or a villain.
PREMIUM

Sunrise Highway

This fast-paced, well-told police procedural and thriller with a serial killer, conspiracies, and police corruption will appeal to fans of Reed Farrel Coleman and John Verdon. [See Prepub Alert, 3/12/18.]
PREMIUM

The Thief of All Light

While strong on the emotional struggles of the characters, this novel is a bit weak on personal dialog and as a police procedural. Still, it might appeal to fans of Brian Freeman, J.A. Kerley, and Meg Gardiner.
PREMIUM

White River Burning: A Dave Gurney Novel

Verdon's gripping, fast-paced police procedural will appeal to crime fiction readers with an interest in current events who enjoy David Baldacci, Michael Connelly, and Carrie Smith.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.