Gardner, Lisa

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

When You See Me

A must-read for fans of this prolific author, Michael Connelly, and John Sandford. Some pivotal series developments occur, but otherwise this reads well as a stand-alone. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]

Never Tell

Fans of J.T. Ellison, Hank Phillippi Ryan, contemporary crime drama, police procedurals, and psychological thrillers will devour Gardner's latest. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

Look for Me

The twists and turns in this gripping D.D. Warren adventure will keep readers turning the pages. [See Prepub Alert, 8/13/17.]
PREMIUM

Find Her

With her fifth Detective D.D. Warren thriller (after Fear Nothing), Gardner doesn't disappoint. Longtime fans as well as those new to the series (there is no need to have read the other books in the series to enjoy this one) will delight in this suspenseful offering. [See Prepub Alert, 8/31/15; LibraryReads February pick.]
PREMIUM

Fear Nothing

Gardner excels at complicated plotting that melds great thrills, twisty characterizations, and larger thematic what-if questions. Fans of Dennis Lehane's stand-alone thrillers would love this one. [See Prepub Alert, 7/15/13.]
PREMIUM

Touch & Go

Best-selling author Gardner (The Perfect Husband) does not disappoint with this latest thriller as she introduces readers to PI Tessa Leoni and Sgt.Wyatt Foster who, along with the FBI, are in a race to find the Denbes before it's too late. Readers will be gripped by the page-turning suspense that leads to a thoroughly satisfying conclusion. Expect great demand. [See Prepub Alert, 8/3/12.]
PREMIUM

Love You More

Gardner's characters are fully drawn (this reviewer was not even aware that Warren is a series character), and her taut storytelling and dizzying plot will appeal to fans of Harlan Coben. [Author tour; library marketing.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month