Flagg, Fannie

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Wonder Boy of Whistle Stop

Who can resist a visit to Whistle Stop and all her inhabitants, past and present? No one!
PREMIUM

The Whole Town's Talking

A cheerful and uplifting, character-oriented tale with a pleasing ending. Recommended to fans of Alice Sebold's The Lovely Bones. ["Die-hard Flagg admirers will enjoy this title, but new readers should start with another Flagg book or pick up Americana favorites by Billie Letts or Ann B. Ross": Xpress Reviews 11/18/16 review of the Random hc.]
PREMIUM

The Whole Town's Talking

: Die-hard Flagg admirers will enjoy this title, but new readers should start with another Flagg book or pick up Americana favorites by Billie Letts or Ann B. Ross. [See Prepub Alert, 4/10/16.]
PREMIUM

The All-Girl Filling Station's Last

Suggested for fans of Flagg, Sue Monk Kidd, and Rebecca Wells. ["Yet again, Flagg…delivers a book full of heartwarming charm that is sure to provoke lighthearted laughter. A complex story told simply and honestly," read the review of the Random hc, LJ 11/1/13.]
PREMIUM

The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunion

Yet again, Flagg (I Still Dream About You) delivers a book full of heartwarming charm that is sure to provoke lighthearted laughter. A complex story told simply and honestly, this is an easy read and another treat for Flagg fans. [See Prepub Alert, 5/13/13.]
PREMIUM

Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

Though this story of small-town characters may appear quaint, it packs great emotional punch, fearlessly touching on issues ranging from racism to depression. The storytelling never wavers, and bittersweet events are laced with gentle humor. A modern novel with the feel of a classic.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?