Fellowes, Jessica

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Mitford Scandal

It is hardly surprising that Fellowes, author of Downton Abbey companion books and niece of Downton Abbey creator Julian Fellowes, has skillfully captured the essence of an era and a family. Perfect for admirers of Rhys Bowen’s “Royal Spyness Mystery” series. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Bright Young Dead

Fellowes captures the style and frenetic energy or the "bright young things" of the upper class in the Roaring Twenties. The characters are engaging, and the story's historical basis makes it ring true. Fans of Downton Abbey and mysteries by Jacqueline Winspear will enjoy this classic mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 4/19/18.]
PREMIUM

The Mitford Murders

Fans of Agatha Christie or Jacqueline Winspear's "Maisie Dobbs" series will savor this take on the locked-room mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 7/3/17.]
PREMIUM

The Wit and Wisdom of Downton Abbey

Fans of Downton Abbey will cherish this memento of their favorite people and plotlines. Even those not familiar with the series will find the text engaging. For libraries with large entertainment holdings.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month