Eve Stano

59 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

57 Romances for Fall and Beyond | Romance Preview

Payback’s a Witch

With a satisfying end to the tournament, and smart, funny characters who support one another, Harper’s series is off to a fantastic start. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

A Wanton for All Seasons

Fans will enjoy seeing these former lovers come together once again, but those new to the series should start with the first “Wantons of Waverton” book, Someone Wanton His Way Comes.

Subtle Blood

Charles (The Gentle Art of Fortune Hunting) fills the final installment in her “Will Darling Adventures” trilogy with more daring exploits, in addition to the characteristic wit, sexiness, humor, and heart. Highly recommended, but readers should start with the first in this compelling series, Slippery Creatures.
PREMIUM

Out of Character

The romance builds gradually, since Jasper must overcome his distrust of Milo, but Milo’s growth as a character and his and Jasper’s earnest romance is worth the wait. Characters and events from Conventionally Yours, the first in the “True Colors” series, are sprinkled throughout, so readers may want to start at the beginning.
PREMIUM

The Queer Principles of Kit Webb

Despite some pacing issues (a rather slow beginning and a hurried, action-packed end), readers will still enjoy the tussles between the high-class Percy and the Robin Hood–like Kit.
PREMIUM

Song of the Forever Rains

Mellow’s (The Animal Under the Fur) exciting premise is rather slow to start, and the romantic heat between Larkyra and Darius is tepid until the very end. Although the teenage heroine gives the book young adult crossover potential, readers will be left uncertain why Larkyra was in the dark as to Darius’s motives.

The Duke Undone

Impeccably researched, Lowell’s latest emphasizes justice. This love story tackles weighty issues but remains suspenseful and spellbinding.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Waters excels at pitting Diana and Jeremy against each other with clever dialogue and comical situations to ensure a lively and steamy rivals-to-romance story. Readers of To Have and To Hoax will enjoy the return of Violet and Audley as supporting characters. A worthy addition to the trend for historical romantic comedies and highly recommended for fans of Evie Dunmore and Elizabeth Everett.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?