Erin Shea

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Wild Game: My Mother, Her Lover, and Me

Brodeur’s story explores the bond between mother and daughter and the ripple effect a family secret can have when passed among generations. Highly recommended.

PREMIUM

Blood: A Memoir

Fans of Moorer or Shelby Lynne’s music will recognize this story from their country songs. Recommended for libraries where country musicians’ biographies are popular.

PREMIUM

Nice Try: Stories of Best Intentions and Mixed Results

Fans of Gondelman will find these stories delightful, and readers unfamiliar with his comedy will still discover a connection to a nice guy making a nice try.

PREMIUM

Joy Enough: A Memoir

Even though McColl's story fits neatly into the genre of "grief memoir," it is utterly hopeful. An unforgettable debut.
PREMIUM

All You Can Ever Know

This touching memoir explores issues of identity, racism, motherhood, and sisterhood with eloquence and grace. Highly recommended.

All You Can Ever Know

This touching memoir explores issues of identity, racism, motherhood, and sisterhood with eloquence and grace. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Choose Your Own Disaster

Equal parts amusing and cringe-worthy, these stories will have millennial readers relating and older ones nodding, "Yes. I've made similar mistakes."
PREMIUM

You All Grow Up and Leave Me: A Memoir of Teenage Obsession

The author uses interviews, police reports, and her own hindsight to sort through memories that have disturbed her since adolescence. Haunting.
PREMIUM

Dear Emma

While Harriet and her roommates are realistic characters with some snappy dialog, there is not enough conflict in this novel to make it an engaging read. [See Prepub Alert, 9/28/15.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.