Elizabeth Gabriel

24 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Bachelor’s Valet

Recommended for library patrons who would enjoy a cozy, queer romance with sparkling prose, fade-to-black love scenes, and light magic.

Count Your Lucky Stars

A warm hug of a queer contemporary romance with sparkling prose, heartfelt dialogue, and delicious dirty talk. Fans of the series will be delighted by the returning characters and the steamy heat between Margot and Olivia, while new readers who liked Tessa Bailey’s It Happened One Summer or Karelia Stetz-Waters’s Satisfaction Guaranteed will find much to love. Highly recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

The Heart Principle

Readers of Hoang’s other “Kiss Quotient” books may be surprised by this third installment’s heavy plot points, which weigh down the narrative. Hoang writes a sparkling romance between Quan and Anna, but this novel is very much about Anna’s finding her voice and setting boundaries.

Seven Days in June

A perfect recommendation for listeners who enjoy intricately plotted and character-driven romance stories. Already a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick, this is a must-have for all library audiobook collections.

Love in Color

A must have for library audiobook collections.

A Lot Like Adiós

This sparkling and steamy follow-up to Daria’s You Had Me at Hola is a delicious second-chance romance featuring two bisexual leads. A must-read for those who love contemporary queer, family-focused romances like Adriana Herrera’s American Sweethearts and Alexandria Bellefleur’s Hang the Moon. Recommended for all public library collections.
PREMIUM

History of Us

Themes of family, duty, and memory are intertwined with a light, sweet romance arc. The romance may seem like it’s been back-burnered compared to the other plot points: Anna’s work as an archivist, Anna’s meddling boss, and Jacob’s realization that he can’t let work consume every part of his life. Agdern shines at conveying her characters’ Jewish heritage and history.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Despite the premise, this is a decidedly slow-burn romance, with much of the story spent on Diana plotting to throw party guest Lady Helen at Jeremy in an attempt at misdirection and to win a bet. The lovely moments between Diana and Jeremy as they explore their growing attraction do not stand up to the book’s troubling treatment of the character of Lady Helen.
PREMIUM

Hot Under His Collar

Recommended for libraries where the author circulates well.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?