Elizabeth Gabriel

19 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

To Love and To Loathe

Despite the premise, this is a decidedly slow-burn romance, with much of the story spent on Diana plotting to throw party guest Lady Helen at Jeremy in an attempt at misdirection and to win a bet. The lovely moments between Diana and Jeremy as they explore their growing attraction do not stand up to the book’s troubling treatment of the character of Lady Helen.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Soulmate Equation’ by Christina Lauren | LibraryReads

Read-Alikes for ‘People We Meet on Vacation,’ by Emily Henry | LibraryReads

Flirting with Forever

This third book in the “Forever Yours” series (after Can’t Help Falling) proves Bastone is a must-read author, especially for the way she deftly weaves topics like grief, aging, and class difference into her contemporary romances. Here, she turns a disastrous first impression into a beautiful happily ever after.
PREMIUM

Hot Under His Collar

Recommended for libraries where the author circulates well.
PREMIUM

When a Rogue Meets His Match

Gideon is a highly competent hero who more than meets his match in heroine Messalina, and McNab brings their verbal sparring and chemistry to life.

People We Meet on Vacation

Henry’s latest will appeal to readers who are drawn to stories with emotion, poetic language, and a strong sense of place, like Kate Clayborn’s Love Lettering.
PREMIUM

Talk Bookish to Me

The inclusion of the “book within a book” plot device, where the historical romance that Kara is writing mirrors her own relationship, took time away from the central romance. Meanwhile, a sudden third-act surprise reveal and a location change, from New York City to Italy, may leave some readers struggling to believe in Ryan and Kara’s happily-ever-after. This novel will suit readers who enjoy romances like Emily Henry’s Beach Read that focus on personal growth and change.
PREMIUM

Make It Sweet

Callihan (Dear Enemy) constructs a romance full of aching emotions while taking on toxic fame and the perils of contact sports. Descriptions of Lucian making delicate treats are a delight, and the cast of secondary characters doing their best to subtly ignore the sexual tension between Emma and Lucian are the icing on the cake. This title stands alone, but those who enjoyed Dear Enemy will also enjoy glimpses of returning characters.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?