Donna Bachowski

53 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Nothing Like I Imagined

Created originally for Amazon Original Stories and free for Prime members, combined with its listen time of fewer than three hours, demand for this collection will be less than normal.
PREMIUM

Kitchen Yarns: Notes of Life, Love, and Food

Recommended where food-based memoirs by authors such as Ruth Reichl, Calvin Trillin, and Laurie Colwin are popular, though the print version will be a better fit for those who want to cook from it rather than just enjoying the essays. ["This warm, humorous, touching, and wonderfully readable book will appeal to food lovers and fans of culinary biographies": LJ Winter 2018 starred review of the Norton hc.]
PREMIUM

Transcription

Recommended for fans of Atkinson, Tana French, and Emily St. John Mandel. ["With a fascinating cast of characters, careful plotting, and lyrical language in turns comical and tragic, Atkinson's complex story carefully unveils the outer demands and inner conflicts that war inflicts": LJ 6/15/18 starred review of the Little, Brown hc.]
PREMIUM

A Duke by Default

Recommended where patrons like contemporary happily ever afters. ["A lively, upbeat escapade rich with humor and heart": LJ 8/18 review of the Avon pap.]
PREMIUM

Wicked River

This book will appeal to those who like their outdoor adventures mixed with a bit of terror. ["This novel will appeal to fans of psychological suspense as well as those who enjoy trips to the backcountry": LJ 1/18 review of the Sourcebooks Landmark hc.]
PREMIUM

Tell Me More: Stories About the 12 Hardest Things I'm Learning To Say

Recommended for libraries where lighter self-improvement and parenting books are popular. ["A user's manual to tough conversations": Memoir 10/20/17 review of the Random hc.]
PREMIUM

The Rules of Magic

With Hoffman's perennial popularity and all those readers who fondly remember the aunts from the original book, this is going to be in high demand. ["Admirers of Practical Magic and readers who…prefer to be kept at something of a remove from the grittiness of life's tragedies will relish this book": LJ 9/1/17 starred review of the S. & S. hc.]
PREMIUM

Dear Fahrenheit 451: Love and Heartbreak in the Stacks

A must for anyone who has ever worked in a library or has ever read a book. ["While flavored with a good dose of librarian, it's perfect for any bibliophile and terrifically funny": LJ 7/17 starred review of the Flatiron: Macmillan hc.]
PREMIUM

Coming to My Senses

Suggested only for local interest. ["An engaging and entertaining memoir that will appeal to culinary fans as well as general readers": LJ 10/1/17 starred review of the Clarkson Potter: Crown hc.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?