Dionne, Karen

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Wicked Sister

Despite the story’s few flaws, Dionne knocks out a psychological thriller with a low-grade yet ever-present sense of danger. Fans of Paul Doiron and environmental thrillers may like this book. [See Prepub Alert, 1/29/20.]
PREMIUM

The Marsh King's Daughter

Echoing Hans Christian Andersen's fairy tale of the same title, Dionne's (The Killing; Uncommon Denominator) latest is a well-crafted, eerie, and unnerving psychological thriller. With a strong setting and swift pacing, this novel is recommended for readers who enjoyed Emma Donoghue's Room and Travis Mulhauser's Sweetgirl.[ See Prepub Alert, 1/4/17.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?