Carey, M.R.

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Book of Koli

This first installment in a planned trilogy is a disorienting look at a dystopian future that is firmly rooted in the concerns and issues of our current moment. Likely to appeal to fans of Jeff Vandermeer’s novels and Carrie Vaughn’s “Bannerless” trilogy.
PREMIUM

Someone Like Me

Recommended to all listeners with an interest in speculative fiction. ["A dark, supernatural thriller that blurs the edges of the world we know": LJ 10/15/18 review of the Orbit: Hachette hc.]
PREMIUM

Someone Like Me

This latest from Carey (The Girl with All the Gifts) offers a dark, supernatural thriller that blurs the edges of the world we know. [See Prepub Alert, 5/23/18.]
PREMIUM

Fellside

Carey presents another genre-defying novel. While his first, The Girl with All the Gifts, was frightening because of an imagined future, this new book is terrifying owing to the realistic possibilities explored. Less a traditional ghost story than a send-up of the prison-industrial complex with a healthy dose of magic realism, this eerie tale is sure to hook crime fiction and horror lovers.
PREMIUM

The Girl with All the Gifts

Like Max Brooks did with World War Z, Carey (Lucifer; Hellblazer) turns the zombie genre on its head. While the setting is a stark dystopian future teeming with undead, this moving story's real focus is the relationships and growth of the characters, not who or what they are. In a packed field, this fast-paced and haunting tale is sure to stand out.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?