Burton, Mary

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Don’t Look Now

With plenty of possible suspects, Burton’s (Never Look Back) latest will appeal to readers who want light romance and heavy suspense.
PREMIUM

Cover Your Eyes

With sharp detail, a nicely developed romance, and stellar plotting that distributes clues with chilling precision, Burton's latest "lock your door and keep the lights on" thriller beautifully kicks off her new series of four Nashville-set mysteries dealing with the Morgan family. Burton (You're Not Safe) lives in Virginia.
PREMIUM

Merciless

Gruesome, violent, and terrifying, this chilling thriller is an engrossing story that nicely links to Burton's Senseless and ties up a few loose ends. The heroines in these two books are sisters, and their romantic leads are partners; since the stories follow each other, readers will want to read them in order. Burton (Dying Scream) lives in Virginia.
PREMIUM

Senseless

In the first of two linked novels, rising romantic suspense star Burton (Dying Scream) gives us a fast-paced thriller with a touch of romance. With hard-edged, imperfect but memorable characters, a complex plot, and no-nonsense dialog, this excellent novel will appeal to fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson. [Merciless, the second book, will be published February 2011.—Ed.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?