Brubaker, Ed

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Destroy All Monsters

Phillips imbues the sun-drenched splendor of Southern California with a nostalgic mournfulness perfectly keyed to Brubaker’s script. Focusing on the fragile bond between Ethan and Anna exposes new depths in both of the characters, while building to a wrenchingly emotional climax.

PREMIUM

Reckless

While obviously inspired by classic characters such as Travis McGee and Jack Reacher, Brubaker and Phillips’s (Cruel Summer) Reckless transcends the creators’ influences in this complex portrait of the heartbroken melancholy of a disillusioned idealist who can’t quite give up on his fellow man.

Cruel Summer

The powerhouse creative team of Brubaker and Phillips (Pulp) combine elements of noir and coming-of-age stories in this psychologically and emotionally complex drama about desperate men and women daring to strive for better lives in a violent world where hope and love are dangerous liabilities.

Bad Weekend

With this Eisner Award–winning volume, expanding stories first serialized in the “Criminal” series, the incomparable team of Brubaker and Phillips (My Heroes Have Always Been Junkies; The Fade Out) once again prove themselves among the best creators of crime fiction in any genre.
PREMIUM

Kill or Be Killed

Brubaker and Phillips are among the most dependable names in comics, and this new title will only further their reputation. Decidedly not for kids, but for everyone else, it's not to be missed.
PREMIUM

The Fade Out: Act One

A fun, fast read that is fully engaging. The multiple story lines and deeply flawed characters will keep the reader invested. Some of the content is for a mature audience, but this should not deter a worthy library purchase. For fans of Brubaker and Phillips, film noir, and Golden Age Hollywood stories.
PREMIUM

Velvet. Vol. 1: Before the Living Dead

It's no surprise that this is already a New York Times best seller. The creators have crafted the graphic novel equivalent of a big-budget spy movie of the early 1970s, complete with gadgetry, exotic locales, and mysterious characters, all led by a beautiful but deadly agent.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?