Brubaker, Ed &

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Bad Weekend

With this Eisner Award–winning volume, expanding stories first serialized in the “Criminal” series, the incomparable team of Brubaker and Phillips (My Heroes Have Always Been Junkies; The Fade Out) once again prove themselves among the best creators of crime fiction in any genre.
PREMIUM

Kill or Be Killed

Brubaker and Phillips are among the most dependable names in comics, and this new title will only further their reputation. Decidedly not for kids, but for everyone else, it's not to be missed.
PREMIUM

The Fade Out: Act One

A fun, fast read that is fully engaging. The multiple story lines and deeply flawed characters will keep the reader invested. Some of the content is for a mature audience, but this should not deter a worthy library purchase. For fans of Brubaker and Phillips, film noir, and Golden Age Hollywood stories.
PREMIUM

Velvet. Vol. 1: Before the Living Dead

It's no surprise that this is already a New York Times best seller. The creators have crafted the graphic novel equivalent of a big-budget spy movie of the early 1970s, complete with gadgetry, exotic locales, and mysterious characters, all led by a beautiful but deadly agent.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.