Bouman, Tom

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Bramble and the Rose

Fans of C.J. Box’s wilderness mysteries featuring Joe Puckett will appreciate this bleak book, the third in the series from the Edgar Award–winning author of Dry Bones in the Valley. [See Prepub Alert, 8/19/19.]
PREMIUM

Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel

In this follow-up to the Edgar Award-winning Dry Bones in the Valley, character and sense of place remain paramount. Bouman's evocative language draws readers into Henry's world, appealing to fans of rural noir/grit lit and Julia Keller, Wiley Cash, and John W. Billheimer. [See Prepub Alert, 11/14/16.]
PREMIUM

Dry Bones in the Valley

Don't miss this assured opener for a sure-to-be-popular projected four-book series. Bouman's likable protagonist joins the ranks of police officers we want to know while introducing readers to an Appalachian region layered with story. This would appeal to fans of Craig Johnson, Julia Keller, and Wiley Cash.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month