Bette-Lee Fox

467 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Six-Year Cost Summary, Funding Sources | Year in Architecture 2019

No Other Duke but You

With a plot loosely based on Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, this latest installment of the “Playful Brides” (e.g., The Unexpected Duchess) will be enjoyed by many Regency romance readers and fans of the series, especially with the inclusion of characters from the previous novels. Others, however, may grow frustrated with a conflict that feels contrived and the drawn-out miscommunication between our lovers.
PREMIUM

Heartthrob

Bielman (Talk British to Me) will hook readers with this fun, flirty read and leave them hoping for a sequel. This charming tale is the perfect blend of springtime, baseball, and budding romance.
PREMIUM

Love, Again

This delightful book from Dover (“Gloves Off” series) is about what happens when you return home with a barrelful of remorse and hopes. While some plot points veer into predictable territory, they never stop the warm feelings readers will have for these characters as the story unfolds.

Branching Out, March 2019

PREMIUM

The Stationery Shop

The unfurling stories in Kamali's sophomore novel (after Together Tea) will stun readers as the aromas of Persian cooking wafting throughout convince us that love can last a lifetime. For those who enjoy getting caught up in romance while discovering unfamiliar history of another country. [See Prepub Alert, 12/3/18.]
PREMIUM

Star-Crossed

Funny and enticing, this novel will appeal to readers who enjoy a hint of slapstick with their fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 11/26/18; library marketing.]
PREMIUM

Me for You

Fans of Jonathan Tropper and Winston's other books will want to see Rudy safely along his journey. [See Prepub Alert 10/1/18; library marketing.]

Welcoming Artists, AV Users, & Adults | Year in Architecture 2018

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month