Berry, Connie

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Legacy of Murder

The serious tone of the mystery is alleviated by the humor of an ongoing feud among local pubs in this second “Kate Hamilton” mystery (A Dream of Death). Readers will appreciate Kate’s growth as a character in this atmospheric story. Fans of Jane K. Cleland’s books featuring another antiques dealer involved with a police officer will want to try this series.

A Dream of Death

Newcomer Berry turns in well-written, intriguing debut mystery that combines history, an unforgettable setting, and mature, relatable characters in a story that blends an old island legend with a contemporary whodunit. It will appeal to readers of Paige Shelton's "Scottish Bookshop" series and Jane Cleland's antiques mysteries.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.