Bailey, Tessa

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Tools of Engagement

Fans of the “Hot and Hammered” series (Fix Her Up; Love Her or Lose Her) will delight in visiting with familiar characters, but this can certainly be read as a stand-alone. Fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting should add Bailey to their list of go-to rom-com authors.
PREMIUM

Love Her or Lose Her

The story is strongest when delving into communication and vulnerability but occasionally gets bogged down by repetitive writing and a too-predictable plot. Still, fans of Lyssa Kay Adams’s The Bromance Book Club or Farrah Rochon’s Cherish Me will be glad to discover another contemporary marriage-in-trouble romance.
PREMIUM

Make Me

The charm in this story by Bailey (Chase Me; Need Me), and there is plenty of it, is in the relationships among the three women. Their friendship is rock solid, and they support one another every step of the way. The women share fun banter, but the repartee between Russell and Abby is especially enjoyable. They are both sweet in their cluelessness and also very naughty as they figure out who they are. This new adult romance has depth, heart, and a lot of playfulness, but it also delivers the message that love works best when the partners find their equal places in the relationship.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?